you can't shush me!

news, musings, and other stuff

Wonder by R.J. Palacio – a quickie review

on March 14, 2013

WonderWonder by R.J. Palacio
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked this book. It reminds you that for all the unnecessarily cruel people out there, there are also some really sincerely kind ones. I must confess, I was a little disappointed by the ending. While the ending was very viable, I was really hoping it would take a different turn. Even then I hope to share this book with my own children to remind them of the true meaning of kindness.

P.S. I actually did this book on audio. The production was great. I loved the different narrators.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

