you can't shush me!

news, musings, and other stuff

Excuse me while I find myself

on January 9, 2013

It’s been a LOOOONG time. So much has gone on that I’ve fallen way off the blogging bandwagon. Well, this is me attempting to hop back on.

I’m still not sure what I want this blog to be. I’d love to keep you all updated on the me, the fams, and our adventures, but I can’t help but want it to be something more. I’m trying to get back into the habit of writing more actively too. So please expect some of my writing experiments mashed in with personal updates.

Meanwhile, here’s what’s been going on with us–the extremely condensed version:

Scott’s running like a madman. He started running with a group which eventually morphed into coaching fellow runners. He’s run several half marathons and a marathon or two. His recent venture is branching out with a friend to create their own running group which will encourage runners on all around fitness…or something like that.

Griffin is growing like gangbusters. He’s a joy and a terror and a bundle of laughs and a hundred gazillion other things. He soaks everything up like a sponge and has a memory like an elephant. He’ll be FOUR in just a few weeks!

Gwen is a delight. Baby girl Gwen joined us in June and we adore her. She knows what she wants when she wants it. Don’t you dare show her a bottle if it’s not ready for her to drink from! Her eyes light up when she sees you and her giggle makes you want to snatch her in a snuggle and gobble her right up.

Jennie is trying to juggle it all. I’m just trying to get used to having two little ones to sort out! It’s been especially hard to come back to work since having Gwen, but we’re getting used to it. I’m still trying to find my balance between family and work and all the nooks and crannies like working out and writing and taking time for myself. Sometimes I have to cry and breathe and remember that I’d never trade this life for another.

So…that’s it. I hope you’ll stay tuned and see how this all turns out!

Leave a Reply

