you can't shush me!

news, musings, and other stuff

Back to work

on April 15, 2009

Well, it was inevitable. Tomorrow (Thursday) I head back to work. I purposely planned it so that I not only come back towards the end of the week but my second day back is a staff Inservice day and therefore a whole different kind of stressful. It meant taking a little vacation time but I think it will definitely be worth it.

Mom will be watching Griffin at my sister Ning’s house. According to Google Maps they live about 20 minutes away from my library. If I really wanted to I could go over there for lunch, get a Griffin fix, then come home. As much as I’d like to do that, I think it would just be too much rushing around. But at the same time it’s nice to know that it’s a possibility.

I can’t go on for it much longer because, and I now it sounds very drama queen of me, it makes me sad and upset to think about being away from Griffin for so long–give or take NINE HOURS! I know it will get better but the mopey side of me feels like this is the worst thing ever and is having  very difficult time staying positive.

So…wish me luck on a first day back!

Leave a Reply

