you can't shush me!

news, musings, and other stuff

Making the rounds

on February 17, 2009

We had a very busy week last week! Last Wednesday, I took Griffin to the library for his first ever visit. I had been putting it off until he was older because, let’s face it, the library is a pretty germy place. It was really nice to see everyone get so excited about meeting him and of course I also enjoyed showing him off. 🙂

On Friday we took Mama out to lunch as a Valentine’s Day present and to thank her for all the help she’s given us. She’s currently staying with my sister. She comes up pretty regularly and is a huge help with the household chores I haven’t been able to tackle. I feel bad because I know she wants to see more of Griffin but, since Ning doesn’t live very close and she doesn’t feel comfortable driving up to our place, it’s been a little difficult. Once I get the hang of getting Griffin ready to go out, we’ll have more outings with her. Plus, she’ll be watching the little guy when I go back to work.

On Saturday we took Griffin to Lochrann’s–our favorite Irish pub–so that he could meet everyone who hadn’t yet had a chance to meet him. He did awesome! I fed him a quick meal before he left so he wouldn’t get hungry and it lasted him a pretty long time! When we got there, his eyes were wide open and he was quite alert. Since he didn’t let loose one cry, I’m guessing he really enjoyed meeting everyone. He didn’t seem to mind all the new arms that were holding him, either. It was so nice to see so many people waiting to meet our little guy. We are so lucky to have the sweetest, most caring friends.

Griffin will be one month old tomorrow! I’m with him all the time so I can’t really tell how much he’s grown. He definitely feels a little heavier when I pick him up, though. I think he’s gotten a little longer too. His newborn size footie pajamas are getting a little tight and he’s now fitting very well in some of the 0-3 month outfits. (Although they may have also shrank a little in the dryer. I noticed when mom did the laundry last that she turned the dryer heat up from what I normally keep it on.)

I’ll try to get back  on a regular updating schedule. It’s sometimes a little challenging to sneak in a blog post, but I’ll definitely try!

Happy belated Valentine's Day!

Happy belated Valentine's Day!

One response to “Making the rounds

  1. Olivia says:

    Awwww! Griffin is looking good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

