you can't shush me!

news, musings, and other stuff

Still preggers

on January 17, 2009

Well, baby’s due date is almost come and gone. Labor progression wise, there’s been a lot of discharge and several times I’ve wondered if I’ve passed my mucous plug. EUGH, I know. I’ve had a few Braxton Hicks, but no major contractions.

Other than feeling a little achy, I actually felt pretty good today. I did sleep really poorly the night before. I woke up at about 4:30am and couldn’t get back to sleep. Scott had already passed out on the couch so I put on a movie and joined him. After that I slept on and off until about 10am. Our couch is comfy, but I guess I slept in an awkward position because I feel like I have a pinched nerve in my shoulder.

Anyway, we took advantage of the electronic recycling event at Scott’s work and dumped a whole bunch of stuff that was either broken or deemed unnecessary. After that, we headed down to White Rock Lake with Guinness and Bailey. The plan was for Scott to run around the lake with the dogs while I hung out. Our friend, Marta lives in the area so I ended up hanging out with her and the adorable baby Avec while Scott did his thing. It was really nice (although a little chilly when the wind was blowing) and the dogs enjoyed the dog park afterward. Boy was I wiped out when we got home!

So, despite the busy, gorgeous day, Baby E has decided to hang out a little longer. Since we didn’t get any today, I’m trying to talk Scott into taking me for pancakes tomorrow. I’ve really been craving them. Damn you, Food Network! šŸ™‚ Is it wrong for me to want to wait until after the pancakes to go into labor?

Leave a Reply

