you can't shush me!

news, musings, and other stuff

On my reading shelf

on December 17, 2008

No matter how busy I claim to be, I always have a bunch of books on my reading “shelf.” (I use the term shelf very loosely because, as Scott will confirm, I leave books laying around EVERYWHERE, especially on non-shelves.) I just picked up a bunch of books when I came in to work today so, instead of dwindling during this busy holiday season, my shelf is growing. On there now:

The monster of Florence by Douglas Child

The monster of Florence by Douglas Child

The monster of Florence by Douglas Child

I think I heard about this book from a newsletter I subscribe to. It’s a true story about serials murders in Florence. We’ll see how long I can last. For some reason true crime novels always fascinate me but I don’t think I’ve ever actually finished one.

The lucky one by Nicholas Sparks

I DO NOT normally read Nicholas Sparks. Okay, so I did read The notebook and A walk to remember but mostly for readers’ advisory reasons. I put this one hold because the premise looked so intriguing: A photograph of a smiling woman becomes a man’s lucky charm. “The chain of events that leads to him possessing the photograph and finding the woman pictured in it is the stuff of love stories only a master such as Sparks can write.” Since I’m a sucker of a love story, how could I resist?

The rest of the books are:

When the Duke returns by Eloisa James

When the Duke returns by Eloisa James

Fairy tail v. 1 by Hiro Mashima

Fairy tail v. 1 by Hiro Mashima

Fairy tail v. 2 by Hiro Mashima

Fairy tail v. 2 by Hiro Mashima

Leave a Reply

